Mila-wall Acoustic

Mila-wall Acoustic

Better acoustics. Better appearance.

The new sound-absorbing panels from the Mila-wall series combine aesthetic wall design and demonstrated acoustic improvement. Given the slim depth of the wall, it‘s amazing how effectively Mila-wall Acoustic reduces reverberation.

When several groups tour through an exhibition, annoying background noises affect the visitors. Fabric covered walls have been used, and while effective, the aesthetic result was troubling to visitors and employees. We’re pleased that there is now the new Mila-wall acoustic panel. It’s as appealing as Mila-wall, but noticeably reduces the reverberation in the room.

The frame of this new acoustic wall is based on the materials and construction of the Mila-wall-100 series, but optimized for maximum sound absorption. From the outside, a structure of micro-fine holes is the only variant. How the sound is captured inside the wall is a design secret.

Impressive sound absorption

Mila-wall acoustic was developed in collaboration with the renowned Fraunhofer IBP. The picture shows a wall module during tests at the Institute, where outstanding sound dampening values were measured.

Simulation of the Fraunhofer IBP

The exhibition spaces of Hilm-Boeckmann-retrospective of the LWL Museum of Archaeology in Herne were the basis for an impressive demonstration of the reverberation reduction with acoustic walls from the series Mila-wall Acoustic. In a simulation of the Fraunhofer IBP, normal Mila-wall modules were compared with Mila-wall Acoustic. The noise reduction is clearly identified. Results of the comparison can be seen in the diagrams and sound files below.

Experimental setup

Simplified computational model of the exhibition hall in the Museum of Archaeology Herne with positions of speakers (P1, P2, P3) and listeners (1, 2).

Reverberation time

The Fraunhofer IBP calculated computer simulated reverberation time in the exhibition hall of the Museum of Archaeology Herne:

Sound Pressure Level

The Fraunhofer IBP calculated computer simulated sound pressure levels in the exhibition hall of the Museum of Archaeology Herne:

Clips

Surround sound with Mila-wall modules

Surround sound with Mila-wall Acoustic

Image Information

Mila-wall acoustic was developed in collaboration with the renowned Fraunhofer IBP. Outstanding results were measured in tests in the Echo Chamber of the independent Institute.

Mila-wall Acoustic

Mila-wall Acoustic

Bessere Akustik. Bessere Optik.

Die neuen, schallabsorbierenden Stellwände aus der Mila-wall-Baureihe vereinigen ästhetische Wandgestaltung und deutliche Akustikverbesserung. Es ist erstaunlich, wie effektiv trotz der sehr geringen Wandstärke der Nachhall verringert wird.

Gerade, wenn mehrere Besuchergruppen durch eine Ausstellung geführt werden, kommt es oft zu störenden Nebengeräuschen, die die Gruppen gegenseitig beeinträchtigen. Bisher waren hier stoffbespannte Wände im Einsatz, die zwar funktioniert haben, aber doch oft das ästhetische Empfinden der Besucher und Mitarbeiter störten. Gut, dass es jetzt die neue Mila-wall Acoustic gibt. Sie sieht so ansprechend aus wie eine Mila-wall, dämpft aber den Nachhall im Raum spürbar.

Der Rahmen dieser neuen Akustikwand basiert auf der Mila-wall-Serie 100, die Materialien und der Aufbau der Wand sind aber für eine maximale Schallabsorption optimiert. Von außen ist eine Struktur mikrofeiner Löcher das einzige Unterscheidungsmerkmal. Mit welchen Finessen der Schall im Inneren der Wand so effektiv geschluckt wird, bleibt ein Geheimnis der Konstrukteure.

Beeindruckende Schallabsorption

Mila-wall Acoustic wurde in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem renommierten Fraunhofer IBP (Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik) entwickelt. Bei Tests im Freifeldraum des Instituts wurden herausragende Werte gemessen.

Simulation des Fraunhofer IBP

Diese Ausstellungsräume der Hilm-Böckmann-Retrospektive des LWL-Museums für Archäologie in Herne waren Basis für eine beeindruckende Demonstration der Nachhallreduzierung mit Akustikwänden aus der Serie Mila-wall Acoustic. In einer Simulation des Fraunhofer IBP wurden normale Mila-wall-Stellwände mit Mila-wall Acoustic verglichen. Die Schallreduzierung ist deutlich feststellbar. Ergebnisse finden Sie in den untenstehenden Schaubildern und in den Soundfiles im direkten Vergleich

Versuchsaufbau

Vereinfachtes Computerberechnungsmodell des Ausstellungssaal im Museum für Archäologie Herne mit Positionen von Sprechern (P1, P2, P3) und Hörern (1, 2).

Nachhallzeit

Die vom Fraunhofer IBP per Computersimulation berechnete Nachhallzeit im Ausstellungssaal des Museum für Archäologie Herne:

Schalldruckpegel

Der vom Fraunhofer IBP per Computersimulation berechneter Schalldruckpegel im Ausstellungssaal des Museum für Archäologie Herne:

Hörbeispiele

Raumklang mit Mila-wall-Stellwänden

Raumklang mit Mila-wall Acoustic

Information zum Bild

Mila-wall Acoustic wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem renommierten Fraunhofer IBP entwickelt. Bei Tests im Institut wurden herausragende Werte gemessen.

Zusätzliche Informationen

Unterlagen anfordern
Website Mila-wall Acoustic